Get Over It

In the past, the typical weight room didn’t really intimidate me, but until a little over a year ago year, those wooden oly platforms did. I admit, I was afraid and intimidated of the unknown.

With the help and encouragement of my husband and Coach, Gino, I progressed past my fear. Now I look forward to Oly class and get to do them when we program them into a WOD.
You too can overcome the fear of the unknown, just talk to your coach.
Know that ALL of the exercises can be scaled down; you can (and should) start with a PVC pipe!
You won’t know until you try. Failure is part of the process so embrace it; get over it and get back up to try again!

Screenshot_2014-01-27-19-05-45

Find out more ways to “Overcome the Intimidation” in this great article by Box Life Magazine.
http://www.boxlifemagazine.com/community/crossfit-overcoming-the-intimidation

Leave a Reply

